Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

What type of weapon do you generally use?

AuthorMessage
Lieutenant
Sep 14, 2015
My privateer character is level 53 right now, but it's always been a tough time for me to pick out the weapon I want for the time being. I generally go for a slashy/smashy weapon or slashy/shooty weapon, but I'm starting to notice that all the privateer players use a variety of different weapons. So what type of weapon do YOU use, even if you aren't a privateer? And why do you like it?

Please answer below this post

- Wicked Aaron Brewster

Admiral
Jun 02, 2013
Well as a witch doctor I generally use the axe of the Minotaur lords

Well I would obviously go for a staff, for a privateer during the quest line just go for any weapon that use strength or will

Commodore
May 31, 2009
Captain Blaze Hunt... on Mar 4, 2016 wrote:
My privateer character is level 53 right now, but it's always been a tough time for me to pick out the weapon I want for the time being. I generally go for a slashy/smashy weapon or slashy/shooty weapon, but I'm starting to notice that all the privateer players use a variety of different weapons. So what type of weapon do YOU use, even if you aren't a privateer? And why do you like it?

- Wicked Aaron Brewster
My privateer is using either a slashy/smashy weapon or a wand (staffy) depending on the kind of battle I'm entering. If you're utilizing the pirate unit as a support unit, it really doesn't matter unless you're also using them for low-power hits; I'd suggest staffy if you're going for a healer/buffer build.