Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

How to Play Buccaneer In PvP Now

AuthorMessage
Lieutenant
May 09, 2013
I seriously am at a loss what to do now. I recently started playing again because of the update and all of the sudden Old Scratch is a staple companion that can make your heals regenerate 70% of your total starting health, your big guns deal 600 damage, and your mournsongs do 1000 damage (this is all non critical). I haven't even played a musketeer yet, that will be fun (not).

Plus blast of discord is the perfect round 1 power when you can't move or anything. No downside to using it; it's like chain lightning with infinite range and more likelihood of giving you an immediate advantage. I was all for giving witchdoctors a buff a while ago (eg larger board so bucks can't rush in one turn) but this is overwhelming.

I am currently using mournsong and mojo storm gear because why throw yourself into danger when you can do more damage from the other side of the board? I beat one person who took my old scratch down to 100 health then my crane did a 1900 heal not including after effects. That was fun in all but once I get past rank 2 I'm stuck and I have no clue how to play buck anymore. Any current buck champions willing to give some advice for someone who doesn't have nausica or goro or any grizzleham pack companions?

Here is my current gear:

Helmet: mournsong
Armor: valor's fortress
Boots: walk in darkness
Weapon: minotaur axe
Eyepatch: assassin's strike
Charm: ghostwail and mojo mastery
Totem: mournsong
Ring: mojo storm
Pet: relentless, soul reaver, agility boost, and will boost

I have also tried traditional moo gear, burst fire quiver and navarcho's set (i trained burst fire too), and uncanny shots for the occasional swashbuckler.

Please help!

Petty Officer