Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Everybody PVP Now!

AuthorMessage
Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012
I must say I'm enjoying the ranked PVP system and I encourage everybody to try it! I've had no unpleasant experiences from other players. The scrip rewards are nice - 10 scrip per win and 5 scrip 'consolation'.The crowns cost is moderate and when this goes live, I may either buy a membership or just purchase a 24 hour pass.
I am loving the speed option on combat, though it looks a little funny, like the 'speed-up' on old movies.
I even got to test out whether the Terror - cotta or the Scorpion Swarm were more effective ( they're evenly matched, even with the Beast Banner in use ).
I don't like the Battle Royale, or doubloon use. Just because doubloons are available to everyone doesn't make it good for use in this situation. I'm leaving this to the experts to explain in depth, for once I bow to your experience. I will only say it's unpleasant to be winning and have your opponent spam minions on you. And the only way to stop them? Defeat the captain and as soon as possible!

Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012
I'm now a BRAWLEEEEERRRRR!!!! But I'm going to wait until those pesky doubloons are turned off before I continue.

Dread Pirate
May 27, 2009
I didn't really like my first two attempts. Neither of my opponents said more than "hi" and "gg." They were there to pound me and my companions with no nonsense. I gave them easy wins, I'm sure.

For a new PvP player, it didn't feel very fun. So I tried my level 17 witchdoctor, but after half an hour and no match, I gave up. It must be exclusively maxed pirates right now.

Captain
Feb 11, 2010
I haven't had a good experience with pvp. All of my opponents are swashbucklers, and it's just so frustrating.

Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012